People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

Work-life harmony has become a goal pursued by many; however, a group of individuals find it difficult to achieve. While several factors contribute to this phenomenon, there are effective measures that can be taken to address it.

There are two main reasons why many people struggle to balance their career with other aspects of life. First, there is an exponential rise in the cost of living in many cities, especially in megacities. Accordingly, this leads to financial burden in many families, and to prevent this, there is an increasing trend of overworking in several countries. However, spending more time on work means less time for oneself; as a result, many people have limited opportunities to relax or engage in meaningful activities outside of work. Second, due to the population explosion in the late 19th century, the demand for goods and services is skyrocketing. As a consequence, many individuals are now facing heavy workload. Therefore, it is understandable that people find it difficult to balance life and work.

Nonetheless, there are effective ways to maintain work and life in harmony. One common strategy is to planning and saving in the early stage of life. It is widely known that we have to be fully prepared for unforeseen circumstances if we want to take time for ourselves. Hence, planning and saving play an important role in balancing occupation and personal life. Another solution, which is further practical, is for the government to adopt policies that address directly these issues. For instance, a policy that helps allocate resources fairly contributes to reduce the demand for goods, therefore deteriorates the overall workload of employees.

In conclusion, although rising living costs and increasing workloads make it challenging for people to maintain a work-life balance, this issue can be addressed through early financial planning and supportive government policies that help reduce excessive work pressure..