People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

It is true that keeping a balance between work and personal lives is challenging task, thus there are a few poeple can achieve it. In this essay. I will identify the problems which prevent individuals from achieving it and offer some solutions to tackle it.

Individuals failed to maintain equilibrium between work and other parts of their lives because of some reasons. Firstly, people are now trading their personal time off achieving higher achievements in workplace such as a promotion, which may prevent them from being replaced by their colleagues. This is because job market is a competitive place where people show their talents and abilities to gain success. Only by spending time on work, do individuals gain competitive advantages compared to others. Additionally, the rapid rise of digital economy blurs the boundary betwen work and worker’s lives. For example, even in holiday, workers may receive emails and messages from workplace through their phones or laptops, which forces them to notice and address those problems. Increasingly receiving those information may not allow workers completely escape from work, making their holiday unenjoyable.

However, there are some solutions to tackle these issues. From company perspective, employers can hold annually holiday for workers. This not only promotes employees to focus on their personal lives but also boosts their creativity and loyalty to the company. From personal perspective, individuals should set a clear boundary between work and their lives. For example, setting a work schedule and complete all tasks in time allows them to fully relax after working, and further taking up new hobbies such as reading and cooking.

In conclusion, maintaining equilibrium between work and other parts of their lives is not an easy task. Despite of mentioned problems, there are some solutions from both copany and personal views to help individuals achieve it.