More and more people are buying online. Write the problem and solution of it.

Nowadays it is a dominant trend to purchase products online among the masses, especially young generation. The main problems that are related to it are the alleviation of the process of buying itself and the growing consumerism. The most viable solutions would be to nurture awareness among people and promote the idea of offline shopping.

Online shopping has become highly popular due to the major amenity such as not having to go outside to buy a thing. It provides individuals with the opportunity to stay at home and purchase everything they need which automatically leads to adaptation and overuse. The second predicament is associated with existing consumerism. People are used to buying products in online marketplaces as it only takes them to click several buttons. This may be the cause of overconsuming as they can straightforwardly scroll through the options and save the majority to their list. For example, with the discovery of online Chinese marketplaces such as Pinduoduo and Taobao, young people are prone to overconsume and purchase products excessively, especially taking into consideration the cheap prices.

The first step to solving these problems is spreading the awareness among people, particularly among youth. It would make them comprehend the severity of the issue and take responsibility in time. The second step would be to promote the idea of purchasing products offline by campaigns or programs, giving the strong arguments in support. Those arguments include preventing the population from adhering to consumerism and learning the financial literacy. For example, the program course created by the company Aqyl-tech was aimed at studying financial literacy which contained the block of excessive online shopping and its possible detrimental consequences. This course helped many people realize the aftermaths of their actions.

In conclusion, the problems regarding online shopping such as its easiness and overconsumption should be considered and solved. This is possible by making people conscious about the issue and taking real steps to changing the mindsets of those who are influenced.