Coins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and bank cards. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that electronic payment methods like credit and debit card are completely substitute role of traditional physical currency, such as coins and paper notes. I completely agree with this statement because it leads to a cashless society that offers enhanced safety and convenience.

To begin with, transitioning to a digital economy yields undeniable benefits in terms of daily convenience. People who are older that unable to lift heavy items or injuried do not need to carry heavy wallets, wait for change which some supermarkets do not have causing to lose money, or look for ATMs to withdraw money. Thesedays, people who approciate their time ,which people spent it with families rather then awaiting change, and physical health, opt for debit cards to avoid getting injuries due to heavy wallets. All in all, using cards instead of cash makes our daily life much easier because it saves our time and protects our health.

Furthermore, people’s security can be enhanced through using electronic payment rather than traditional coins or paper money. First of all, if people carry a lot of cash in their wallets, they can easily lose it or thieves can steal their money on the street. However, if they use debit cards, their money is always safe because no one can access the bank account without a password. All in all, digital payments protect our wealth and make daily shopping much safer compared to physical cash.

In conclusion, i believe that in the near future bank cards will probably replace coins aand paper money due to its convenience and safety.