People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

In this contemporary era, striking a work-life balance is highly believed by many people, but hardly anyone achieve it. This essay is going to delve into the causes of this problem and seek for actions to take.

Firstly, the failure in balancing work and life stem from various reasons. The lack of discipline mainly contributes to this failure. Discipline is one of the key factors making every success in life. Therefore, if people desire to gain a work-life balance, they should set up and strictly follow their schedule. However, at the end of the day, tiredness and fatigue usually get along well with people mentally, making them lazy. Moreover, the condensed work schedule, deadlines distract people from spending time on other daily activities.

Secondly, there are manifold measures individuals can take to address this issue. prioritizing major tasks significantly contribute to striking a work-life balance. Such tools as to-do list from Microsoft or digital planner are beneficial in helping people having active control over their schedule. Therefore, they can have more time to spend on their daily activities.

In conclusion, regarding the aforementioned causes and solutions, I personally believed that balancing work and life is achievable.