People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

Rapid development of communication system has caused outburst of knowledge in the web which has made it easier to access and so many have become dependant on it. However I think it is a negative development.

As technology advances people use it make their work easier and effective which reduces time required to do any work but due to explosions of information through advanced communication system many people are slack off and not produce creative work. Instead, they use others answer or solution and do not use their thoughts creating many mistakes. Although those data could be used to increase their skills they resort to copying which hampers work and study environment. As human tend to be lazy and don’t want to put more effort. Moreover use of Artificial Intelligence to complete work assignments and jobs have raised concerns on whether they are working or not. However we should hot overlook the positive aspects such as use of online has made research easier and fast with minimal error. Examples of students stealing ideas from Google and completing their assignments have been seen and the use use of artificial intelligence are also rising . Even online writers are using Artificially generated text and ideas to write which has couse royalty issues and lack of flavour in writing.

In conclusion, depending on technology is not a bad thing thing unless individuals slack off and use others intellect to complete their jobs. So I believe that the use of internet have more negative aspects that positive ones.