People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

Currently, the use of the Internet and mobile phones has become an addiction for many people. I believe this tendency is more negative than positive because excessive use can not only lead to various health problems, but also result in significant loss of time, .

Firstly, excessive using of devices that provide Internet access, such as smartphones can gravely degrade vision. For instance, a lot of science observations demonstrate that modern times level of average vision acuity decreases. Unfortunately, statistics show that youngsters’ health of eyes strongly affects by overusing of gadgets. Stats show that during the last 20 years using of glasses or other devices that help to fix partial blindness has increased by 32 per cent. Disappointing tendency should lead to ease of excessive use of Internet among young generation.

Moreover, time is one of the most vital human resources and dependency on the Internet can affect how people spend their time. For example, the younger generation tend to spend their free time on the “Tik Tok” application, while they could use this time for self- development. Internet dependence may lead to stagnation. Time is priceless and unfortunately, addiction to using phones results in the loss of it.

In conclusion, I believe that people are becoming more dependent on the Internet is a disturbing tendency that can cause many problems, such as different illnesses and the loss of an individual’s most important resource – time.