People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

The market share of sugar based drinks is way more than the fruit juices. Nowadays carbonated beverages has been consume in a great number rather than having a healthy option. Youngsters are fonder of having soft drinks. Government should impose some actions regarding the high demand for cola drinks.

The young youth of our country is now getting influenced by seeing their favourite celebrity marketing these sugar based drinks openly on social media. The marketers are not at all feel responsible while damaging the health of millions of people for stake of earning they are playing with the health of every citizen. The carbonated drinks are very easily available at every local shops even in the canteen of the schools and large number of teenagers are now consuming these poison. The makers of these drinks add sugar based favouring for the sweet taste by these each and every day the sales of these drinks gets increased.

Government should put a ban on high content of sugar in the drinks and they should put heavy taxes on the artificial sweetener which were used for making carbonated drinks. The well know names of various industries should know that for some money they should not promote unhealthy goods because it will wrongly influenced people which are follow them blindly. Rather than promoting the carbonated drinks they should ask people to drink fruit juices and water.

In Conclusion, because of easy availability and cheap pricing the demand and use of sugary based drinks has been increased so much. Government should impose high taxes on sweeteners used in drink and then automatically the pricing of the soft drinks will increase as compare to natural fruit juices.