People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, an individual tends to feel unsatisfied and to be greedy. In this essay, I will explain the merits and demerits of this condition.

On the one hand, feeling not enough and wanting more can intrigue people to achieve more in their lives. For instance, people who are dissatisfied with their careers or their studies will try to find their shortcomings and improve them. With this effort they can attain their goals to have a promotion or a better grade. Moreover, an individual who always had a perspective that they are pleased with themselves most likely refuses to step out of their comfort zone. As a result, they will not learn about new things and lose the opportunities to find their full potential.

On the other hand, being dissatisfied and greedy potentially leads to a lack of confidence. To illustrate, people with low self-esteem will compare themselves to their counterparts, and they tend to be envious and mercenary. As a consequence, this sense could encourage them to justify any means to obtain their aim, which is why they have to manage their objective. Furthermore, this type of perception possibly a obstabcle for one to be delighted by things they have been achieved. In consequence, one’s stress level could increase as well as drain emotionally.

To conclude, an individual who is disgruntled and avaricious has a stronger chance to have accomplishment either in their professional life or education. However, they may not be aware of the risks to their ambitions or their mental health, and to prevent this, controlling their intention is required.