People are not paying attention to environmental protection. Why is this?How can we deal with this problem?

Nowadays, every side of our world is mostly contaminated by irresponsible people. It is true that caring about environmental protection is not an important thing anymore for people. There are several possible reasons for this case and solutions are needed to prevent more people from being unaware of their surroundings.

Environmental problems are a major issue for everyone these days, it is a must for everyone to be aware and care more for our environment, and yet people are still careless about their surroundings. This happens due to the fact that most individuals had bigger problems than environmental problems such as economical issues. Lack of education is one of the biggest reasons for people not paying attention to environmental protection.

To increase awareness in preventing the destruction of environmental hygiene, education has a crucial role to enlighten more about their surroundings. Governments have to get involved in educating teenagers about environmental protection and have to take action such as reforestation and conserving water and electricity. Environmental awareness could be increased by conducting community service programs to feel and understand deeper, for instance, living in and community clean-up. Actions such as, saving water and electricity, reducing littering, and recycling plastic waste (because it is not biodegradable) is very important.

In conclusion, the government has to take action and be more involved due to the fact that there are many individuals who lack education in environmental protection. Community service programs need to be held at school more often to apathy since they were teenagers.