People are sleeping less than past . why this happens and consequences

Sleep is the pillar of our health In today’s past-faced society, there is a growing trend where people are increasingly sleeping less than ever before. This shift can be largely attributed to the growing reliance on digital devices, coming with adverse repercussions on people’s health and social interactions.

One compelling reason for sleep inadequacy is often associated with the heavily reliant on digital gadgets at night. With many individuals, particularly children and teenagers, becoming so addicted to screens, such as surfing the internet, scrolling on social media reels, playing video games, along with chatting online, they find it difficult to stay disconnected from the screen, using these devices late into the night, thereby resulting in sleep deprivation. A perfect can be exemplified in my country Uzbekistan where a significant portion of people are struggling with sleep imbalance and insomnia, driven by a pervasive culture of screen addiction. In this sense, ever-increasing obsession with digital devices at nighttime is mainly viewed as one driving force behind less sleep hours, which more modern human beings witness than they did in the past.

However, one of the most immediate implications of insufficient sleep hinges on deteriorated well-being. Given that a number of people are undergoing chronic sleep deprivation, mental and psychological fatigue, poor concentration, coupled with intense burnouts, their immune systems weaken and stress levels intensify, leading to a variety of health issues. Another consequence steamed from a lack of sleep extends beyond decreased health to decline social bonds, with they exacerbating social networks. As people with less sleep hours cannot function normally in the respects to intellectual and psychological contexts due to burnouts amd mental exhaustion, they have a tendency to make conflicts with those around them, eroding their social relationships. From these perspectives, sleep deprivation can undoubtedly pave the way to negative and disastrous outcomes, particularly damaging social networks and decreasing people’s health.

To sum up, modern means of communication tools- telephones, computers, social media platforms, and so on- are regarded as the primary forces contributing to sleep deficit, leading to severe healh problems in addition to decrease in interpersonal relationships.