People are told to follow good habits by science. Yet people continue to follow unhealthy lifestyles. What are the causes and what changes can be made to overcome this issue.

The developing field of science frequently suggest people to follow habits which alleviate their health. Many people keep turning a blind eye to these advises and continue pursuing unhealthy activities. Although many factors can lead to this neglecting behaviour, I believe that various alterations can be made to mitigate this issue.

To begin with, people may put their health at steak due to numerous reasons. First and foremost one, people nowadays get easily influenced by deceptive advertisements as well as peer pressure. They tend to follow the footprints of their friends and celebrities who are often considered to be role models especially for youth. For instance, the marketing houses often promote junk food by featuring renowned people in their advertisements. Secondly, people often prefer desires over health to overcome monotony of this stressful life and for the sake of personal fullfilment. To make themselves feel prioritised people get addicted to unhealty activities. Teenagers, for example, who think that they are not loved are likely to get addicted to drugs that supposedly make them feel better. Lastly, sometimes people are too busy to pay heat to the health. Thus, their tendency to work around the clock made them overlook the requirements of their bodies.

Despite these factors various changes can prove to be really effective in improving people lifestyle. Primarily, spreading awareness about how detrimental certain habits can be this can be done through media and campaigns at public places. Celebraties can be paid to be a part of these rather than the deceptive advertisements. Their impact, hence, would be more profound. Additionally, assistance from health exports should be provided to the people who are addicted and require personal attention. They can definitely discontinue a habit with their help. Beside this, the working hours of employees can be limited in order to give them time for pursuing healthy life styles.

In conclusion, acknowledging the above factors, I firmly reiterate that the issue of people ignoring the positive effects of healthy habits can certainly be mitigated by introducing various changes.