People are told to follow good habits by science. Yet people continue to follow unhealthy lifestyles. What are the causes and what changes can be made to overcome this issue.

The developing field of science frequently suggests people to follow habits which alleviate their health. A significant number of individuals keep turning a blind eye to these advises and continue pursuing unhealthy activities. Although many factors can lead to this neglect, I believe that various alterations can be made to mitigate this issue.

To begin with, people may put their health at stake due to numerous reasons. First and foremost one, people nowadays easily get influenced by deceptive advertisements as well as peer pressure. They tend to follow the footprints of their friends and celebrities who are often considered to be role models, especially, by the youth. For instance, the marketing houses often promote junk food by featuring renowned people in their advertisements. Secondly, people often prefer desires over health to overcome monotony of the stressful life they experience and for the sake of personal fullfilment. To make themselves feel prioritised people get addicted to unhealthy activities. Teenagers, for example, who think that they are not loved are likely to get addicted to drugs that supposedly make them feel better. Lastly, sometimes people are too busy to pay heed to the health. Thus, their tendency to work around the clock make them overlook the requirements of their bodies.

Despite these factors various changes can prove to be really effective in improving the lifestyle. Primarily, spreading awareness about how detrimental certain habits can be this can be done through media and campaigns at public places. Celebrities can be paid to be a part of these rather than the deceptive commercials. Their impact, hence, would be more profound. Additionally, assistance from health experts should be provided to the people who are fixated and require personal attention. They can definitely discontinue a habit with their help. Beside this, the working hours of employees can be made limited in order to give them time for pursuing robust standard of living.

In conclusion, acknowledging the above factors, I firmly reiterate that the issue of people ignoring the positive effects of a wholesome routine can certainly be mitigated by introducing various changes.