People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do yo

People consider that they should have the ability to keep the money they earn and should not pay taxes to the government. While I can see that keeping their income has some negative issues, I assume that this also helps many small companies and has some benefits.

I do not agree with people keeping their salaries and not paying taxes. This is because taxes are the funds that sustain and increase infrastructures such as roads and hospitals, which support social development. If people keep their money without paying taxes, this leads to a lack of money to ensure infrastructure works properly and impacts negatively on people. For instance, many roads are damaged and broken because of insufficient money for maintenance and repairs, so many people find it difficult to transport, and also affects economic activity. As a result, paying taxes ensures people live in a good environment to increase their economy.

However, encouraging many low-income people or companies not to pay taxes gives them more opportunities to increase their salaries. This comes from the demand for more money to focus on their businesses to enhance their income. As a result, when many individuals have higher salaries, they can pay their taxes more, which benefits the state more. Many people or companies that work in Vietnam have an income lower than 100 million Vietnamese Dong per year are not required to pay their taxes. Therefore, not paying taxes for small individuals can help people keep a small income to enhance their lives and contribute to the overall economic development of countries.

In conclusion, not paying taxes has a serious effect on the maintenance and repair of infrastructure, which affects people’s economy. However, the government should not take taxes from small companies or individuals because this helps people increase their businesses and enhance their income.