People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In comtemporary days, adults uphold the belief that money earned by them must stay in their own hands without the obligation of paying the tax to the country they are living in. This essay will explore the importance of the taxpayers to the economic development and sustainability of the state therefore, disagreeing with the statement.

One of the primary reasons, why it became mandatory is the financial need to sustain living standards inside the society. As the human beings we are in extreme need of medical, educational and safety assets which can be provided by the goverment with the help of citizens’ invesments. For instance, according to the statistics the people who are given all the basic needs to live a happy life in Switzerland is proven to be the most taxpaying country in Europe.

Another reason behind the taxes paid by residents is the need to develop the new factories and bring new inovations to the country. Despite the fact of sustaining the country in its running condition government officials are also in charge of building a new infrastrucrture and attracting new technologies from abroad. For example, recently kazakhstany representers paid 1 billion dollars taken from tax paying citizens in order to be the member of “Council of Peace”, therefore signing the huge contracts with the USA to built a factory which produces trains in accordance with the American technologies.In conclusion, despite the fact that almost half of the money earned by people is subjected to go to goverment, all these assets is going either for improvement or sustaining the quality of people’s life.