People drive fast In what ways we tackle this issue?

Currently, driving at high speed is considered one of the most serious problems in many countries. As a result, people will struggle with difficulties like road accidents and the occurrence of traffic jams. To solve these issues, authorities should invest more money in speed cameras; moreover, they should set a limit for cars to prevent traffic congestions.

The main trouble is faced by drivers who think speeding is funny and that it gives them adrenaline . For example, 80% of road accidents happen because of young drivers who speed very fast. Consequently, citizens may get injured and suffer from crashes. One effective way to tackle this negative is to put more speed cameras and increase speed bumps. For instance, Germany has put cameras that, if you raise your speed over a certain limit, require you to pay fines. Therefore, keeping this way may diminish accidents , enhance the government’s budget by fines, and drivers will follow traffic rules.

Secondly, people are always in a hurry to get to work or often arrive late. A lot of the population hurries to their house or conversely, especially in Almaty. That’s why map platforms such as 2Gis always show a high level of rush hour that is indicated by red and dark red lines. To address this issue, we must limit the number of vehicles in the megapolises. One clear example is that many people travel by bicycle because there are safe cycling lanes, especially in European countries.

For this reason, if citizens assume social transport such as buses and subways, then the amount of cars on the road will be reduced.

To conclude the essay, we may not fully tackle these issues; however, if we try to start with first steps and follow the recommendations as I mentioned earlier, we may see the results that we expected.