People have to spend more and more time to travel from their homes for jobs and studies . What are the reasons and how can we solve this problem

The students and the professionals spend a huge amount of time to reach the office or institutions from their homes. I believe, it is because of various reasons including inappropriate timings of public transport, heavy traffic and other related factors.

To begin with, transport facilities used by the public are one of the major reasons which makes the people spend their time on the roads or streets. For instance, India is one of the top fast developing nations with different mediums for the public to travel.But, most of the travelling measures including bus, train, or metro are inappropriately managed by the authorities.

Seondly, roads and accelarated use of private vehicles is also a leading reason behind the increased time consumption by citizens to reach their place of work or study. For example, the increased private vehicle usage by individuals to reach the cities or town cause traffic problems, and pollution in delhi. Moreover, this is the same reason for traffic issues in major industrial hubs like Banglore and pune.

Finally, scholars and professionals should try to use public transport facilities like train, bus, or metro. Government has to take actions to implement rules, regulations, and facilities which people can follow. Seminars and camps can be given to adults, starting from colleges about the pivotal role of traffic culture. For instance, because of the increased traffic due to private vehicles, the Delhi government made rules in which private vehicles are not allowed on roads on certain days.

To conclude, nowadays because of various reasons like decreased public transport facility, high usage of private vehicles, bad traffic culture or improper traffic rules are the factors behind increased time consumption. A pro-active approach by the government and the public can heal the crisis.