People have to spend more and more time to travel from their homes for jobs and studies . What are the reasons and how can we solve this problem

Time is the most precious thing in the world. If we fail in clearing a subject in our academics we can earn it back by re-appearing in the exam. But if we lose time, we can’t earn it back. Nowadays, people are spending more time to travel to their offices or colleges from home. It is essential to reduce this amount of time to productive in industries or studies. In this essay, I intend to explore the causes and measures to solve this problem.

There are several reasons why people requires more time to reach their offices. One of the key factor is the traffic congestion. Most of the companies, schools and college timings are almost same and this increases the number of vehicles entering the road and make traffic. In my country, most of the places are in developing stage where the roads have narrow ways. This will create difficulty in travelling. Another important reason is that, the lack of good educational facilities and industrial sectors in the areas where people living. This is why people are choosing best schools, colleges and industrial sectors in major cities rather than their hometown. This enables people to travel more from their hometown to cities.

However, there are some ways to solve these problems. Companies and educational institutions should provide transportation facilities to reach their offices and institutions. Considerably, we can reduce the amount of vehicles entering the road, this will ultimately reduce the traffic congestion. Students and employees should shift to hostels or rent house nearby their offices or intitutions. Thereby, we can reduce the amount of time required to travel. They can even choose the mode of walking, which reduces the traffic. For example, every day I used to travel 30 kilometres by motorbike to reach my college, but due to high traffics in the morning time I reach lately in college and get shouted by my faculties and affect my academics. So I decided to shift to my college hostel and I only went to my home once in a week. This changes me a lot in good ways.

To sum up, I emphasise that everyone should find some ways how to manage the time for traveling from their homes to offices or educational institutions to proactive and productive in their field.