People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society

In contemporary society, the prevalence of teenagers are testing with drugs and it is rise in their early age it has emerged as matter of grave concern across numerous region. This phenomena exerts profound not only on specific group, but also triggers far reaching implications for society. This essay will critically examine the principal factors contributing to this problem and propose viable and sustainable solution to address it.

One silent cause of drug addiction in youth is mainly from the negative role models in their family members which primarily stems from the young boys learned from their elders. So they follow them and chose the wrong path. For instance, if a father smoking in front of their children then the baby adopt this habit from him and he also smoking from their early age. Another pivotal contributor is stress, anxiety and the major one is bad company is fully forced to the person to use drugs for relaxing their mind and release their depression, it arising largely due to not giving a time to youngsters. This exacerbates the situation by affected on the future of the minors. Taken together, these factors perpetuate the severity of the issue and complicate remedial efforts.

Tackling this multifaceted problem necessitates a coordinated and strategic approach. Firstly, the parents right to see all the activities of their infant and tell him about the difference between right and wrong, as it has the potential to make future bright and safe of their child. Secondly, the parents give a proper time to their kids to save them from the bad conditions like tension and pressure and giving them a permission to talk freely with us or told our problems. It could significantly build a trust of children to their parents. Furthermore, public engagement initiatives for example, targeted awareness campaigns and educational reforms could be better for great future. If enacted collectively, these measures could substantially curb the scale and impact of the problem.

In conclusion, drug usage is a pressing concern primarily driven by bad role models and the generation with difficulties can also cause strain, nervousness and immoral friends are responsible for this activity. However, with targeted measures such as parental control and knowledge about correct and incorrect save us, its detrimental effects can be significantly mitigated. A concerted effort from the government, specialized institutions, and individual citizens is indispensable to achieving a sustainable and lasting resolution.