People increasingly talk about money. why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people talk about money too often. This happens, due to people’s needs for money and also because they want to make someone envy at their income. I think that talking about money has both positive and negative developments.

One major reason conversations about money are becoming more common is the need of them. The prices for products, clothes, houses and flats are increasing rapidly unlike people’s salaries, so that’s why people start to talk and complain about their money. Also, when people meet their old friends or ex classmates, they often talk about their life, compare themselves to eash other. For example,an old classmate will ask how much money do you receive and then brag that he gets more than you. You will definitely be in envy of his money. This is what provokes people to talk about money.

A significant advantage of talking about money is the financial literacy. I think that people who usually talk about money are more likely to know how to manage it. For instance, my aunt constantly tells me how to keep a monthly budget for expenses in order to save money for some expensive thing. Such reasonable conversations about money have a very positive development for everyone.

The primary disadvantage of money discussions is that people are becoming more obsessed with money. Obsession occurs when a person believes that nothing but money will bring him happiness. For example, the gambler is obsessed with gambling, it becomes his meaning in life, his whole existence depends on it. He always bets more and more money in the hope of winning all of them. This indicates that a person is becoming greedy and will do everything to achieve as much material gain as possible.

In conclusion, people are discussing and will continue to discuss money, its necessity, and there will always be people who will brag about their revenue and you will envy them. In conversations about money, financial literacy is a positive aspect, while money obsession is a negative one.