people learn more from failure than they do from success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Success and Failure are an aftermath of a person’s choices and commitment to it. said person will try to trace their track and find what went wrong. However, The result might affect someone’s commitment to learn from it. Winning or Losing might affect a person’s willingness to understand with where they went wrong and how they could have corrected it.

On the one hand, People who usually win tend to not reflect about the decisions they took to get there, and how they could improve upon it. which might cause them to get blindsided by their own ego. Moreover, when they end up suffering a loss. they tend to take it far worse. and are basically given a reality check about it. Although, some do pay attention to their actions, and improve with each experience.

On the other hand, when someone encounters failure, most will ask about the ‘How?’ and what decisions might have led them to this result. They take it far more seriously than people who usually experience winning. Especially, people who face consecutive fails one after another. They may even take things personally. and block any form of improvement because of theirs arrogance, and short-sightedness to get past. making any effortless improvements. otherwise a difficult and chaotic one.

It is a rather curious question whether success or failure is more beneficial for individuals’ growth and insight. When a person reaches a goal, they don’t usually think about the choices they had to take to get there, unlike people who were unable to achieve what they wanted; they usually reflect more deeply about the decisions that may have caused them to fall short of it. Those who fail and those who succeed both tend to learn along the way. But failure causes someone to think more in detail about their choices, unlike success which may not necessarily cause them to reflect as much about it. I find there to be lots of room for learning and growth that can be gained from failure. But there’s surely potential for it to do more harm than good compared to success.