People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

People who live in urban areas are bound to face various challenges in their day-to-day lives. One of the major problems is a lack of shelter, and a possible solution for this is to reduce population in such areas.

Most individuals prefer to live and settle in large cities, where they can enjoy many facilities. Due to this mindset of the majority of the public, the population is constantly growing, which leads to a scarcity of shelter or a home. We can see many examples of international students finding it hard to find a place to live in cities like Sydney. Additionally, it becomes difficult to get a job and sustain a life in large cities because of the high level of competition.

In my opinion, I think that governments should encourage people to shift to regional areas. It can be done by providing scholarships to students and offering attractive salaries to employees who go to smaller towns. In this way, problems in big cities can be easily solved along with the development of small towns. For example, Torrens University in Brisbane provides a 30% discount on the annual fees of international students.