People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s modern world, many people like to use online platforms for shopping or chatting with friends rather than having face-to-face interaction. There are several reasons for this development, such as, technological advancements and busy lifestyle. While some people believe that this is a positive development because it allows people to manage their personal and professional lives effectively, others argue that it has been impacting negatively their relationships with others.

The primary reason that people support online platforms is because of flexibility, efficiency, and productivity. Interacting online allows people to stay connected with other while staying in their comfort zones, and this provides them more convenience that they need in their busy lives. In addition, technological advancements are the another reason that has made people to use them more. For example, connecting with friends or familiy members by social media platforms is an innovative and modern approach that allows people to stay connected with their family members while living away from them. As a result, people prefer more online resources than physically meeting others.

Some people think that this is a positive development because it helps them to organise their personal and professional lives in an effective manner. For example, people enjoy online shopping applications that give them an opportunity to shop from anywhere in the world than visiting the place, which is convenient and fast and has made their lives much easier. On the contrary, opponents argued that this may negatively effect people’s relationships. Because many people using these online platforms excessively, it may impact their personal and other relationships because of not giving enough attention to their loved ones.

In conclusion, although advancement technologies have made our lives so easier with online resources, it also distancing people from their relationships. While I acknowledge that online interactions are significant, the negative consequences cannot be overlooked, so people should carefully use them with knowing their positive and negative sides.