People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

According to the enormous technological advancement in recent decades, People have recently become more oriented towards a lazy lifestyle. In this essay I will expose the reasons of such phenomenon then I will ellaborate my opinion.

To commerce with, in the past decades poeple used to work physically which made them punctual and active all the time. On the contrary in recent years with the technological evolution, the world turned to be a small village where everything can be done remotely. For instance, during the pandemic of Covid 19 youngsters used to have online sessions and lectures. In addition all purchases done and derilvered remotely. Consequently, poeple get used to practice enormous activities online like meeting family members or friends.

In my opinion I agree that poeple are less actively than in the past due to the hectic shedule of nowadays work which induces humans to tend to be more stressful and inclined to have relaxation in their leisure time, instead of spending that time in practicing sports and other physical activities.

To conclude, with enormous technlogical devices such as laptobs, ipads, and mobiles poeple tend to gravitate to watch movies, playing games on mobile, or scrolling social media than to spend their lesiure time actively.