People nowadays want to be self employed. Why is this. Give disadvantage of self employed

The topic of self employment has been controversial in recent times. Self employment has both positive and negative ensues.

There are several causes of being self employed. The primary reason is: it provides enormous advantages. Being self employed, unlike jobs, enhances the growth in the future. To exemplify, people are not restricted in one job, and they have wide ranges of options. Though it may be risky, people are free whatever they want to do. It gives a sense of freedom because they don’t have to work under others. While jobs may provide long-term security and financial stability, being own boss provides flexiblity in both money and work duration. That means, people do not have to work for fixed time like a nine to five job. People can learn many skills and diversify their knowlege, which is not plausible in case of jobs. Communication skills increases if people are self employed because enterprenuers need to talk with medley of persons.

Taking in account of disadvantages of being self employed, the primary drawback is: there is high risk in it. People requires huge amount of finance initially to invest on their business. Though it provides flexible schedule, it doesnot provide financial security such as pension and bonus. Novice businessmans have high chance of failure, because it needs an experience for sucessful business. It requires guts, which some people may not have.

Thus, there are pros as well as cons of being self enployed and it depends on people how they tackle to make their business rise.