People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?
In modern days, the world is constantly developing so that it has become more
competitive than ever. Therefore, city dwellers spend more time outside their residence.
This essay will examine the cause of this situation, and about how this case will have an
impact on both personal and social life.
To begin with, huge amount of work keep people busy all day, so they spend little time
with their loved ones. For instance, many kind of work spaces demands overtime or
nightshifts, such as designers, nurses and engineers. Another contributing factor is trapped
on the road because of the traffic jam. Due to, individuals go early and come late at night. In
addition, when people have spare time, they are having fun with friends or co-workers,
which means they do not stay at home regularly.
Moreover, this phenomenon may have a lot of effects on individuals and society. First,
most people need emotional support from family, but they hardly get the time to spend with
them. Consequently, due to the conversation gap between them, they do not get the well-
knit family. Another point to consider, employees who are struggling with their long time job
can barely work effectively. Finally, due to volume of traffic can leads to heightened levels of
stress, people disrespect each other and to upset society.
In conclusion, work load hanging out with peers, and traffics are the primary roots to
having less and less time at home. For the individuals it can lead to lack of family
happiness. However, they get working achievements, but in long run it can create
depression in society.