People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?

While individuals used to be in touch with their neighbors, today having a connection with them is disappearing. In my opinion, even though modernism has brought multiple options, the importance of knowing who are living beside us is undeniable. This essay will explore and expand various social, psychological, and health-related perspectives on this trend.

Firstly, fully work schedules and several hobby opportunities for spending in free times have replaced with face-to-face relation which had played a golden role in human personality creation. Working constantly to meet their life demands, people do not have enough time to chat with others; so, by the time they went home, the moon had placed in the middle of the sky. Moreover, whenever you find some leisure time, intriguing modern games or legendary activities come across to your mind, and there is no room for neighbors. For instance, activities such as playing video games, going to gym, and so on have been prioritized.

Unfortunately, this separation from locally friends has countless consequences which may lead to individual and social problems. In the past, with neighbors taking account in different aspect of human life, tackling life problems was easier, and they can do many favors if they were asked. For example, it was common that someone went to a work trip during which bringing children was forbidden, so they requested their neighbors to look after their children as long as the parents was in the trip which is just an obscure image nowadays. Additionally, inasmuch as well-being and psychological health arises from having effective relation with others, if this important request puts aside, adverse outcome will show up.

Essentially, the nearest person who live in your zone has brought many facilities for you that is oversight nowadays, and not only people ignore the benefits but also, they complain about their drawbacks such as causing noise pollution all the time. Eventually, this is widely held a myth that grafting life satisfaction on to the neighbors is illogical; however, in many cases this situation can provide lots of amenities.