People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?

Nowadays many individuals do not stay at home for as much time as they used to. This essay will examine some factors, which cause this phenomenon as well as the consequences of it.

The main cause of this issue is the extreme workload. Due to the increasing cost of living all over the world, people tend to spend less time at home and work extra hours. For instance, single living parent works on several jobs in order to provide for children. Furthermore, some people who want to get higher salaries usually overwork to meet future project deadlines. That is why people spend much more time at work rather at home.

The consequences of this issue can have detrimental effect on mental health. The absence of home environment and family relationship can lead to increased stress, anxiety, and burnout. For instance, some individuals are not able to find a balance between work and home, which results in overwork and exhausting mental condition. Moreover, since people spend most of their time away from home because of work, they tend to distance themselves from all family events that also can cause damage to psychological condition.

In conclusion, the reason why people tend to spend less time at home is due to excessive amount of work hours, which negatively affect on their mental health as well as family relationships. It is essential for society find a balance between work and home life.