People today are more concerned with owning material possessions than with developing friendships and family relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the idea?

In this modern era, I can say that people are more prioritizing material possessions rather than initiating improvement towards family relationships and friendships. But, I bet to disagree that all people are like this. I believe that in depends on every individual to select their priority.

A lot of people nowadays spend large amount of money in contemplating their material needs. The world has been progressing through industrial revolutions which simply means there is an increase of human needs that it inevitable. Most of the people who dream of a cozy life devote their utmost time and effort to their careers. For instance, they tend to work overtime for them to be able to satisfy their demands such as buying brand new cars or even owning a new house. Because of working hard, they would be able to support their family the future.

On contrary, there are people who have a big heart of their family and friends rather than material property. As Asians, I believe that family and friendships are the most important to cherish than having the most expensive luxury in the world. The value of treasuring and improving relationships with families and friends is incomparable.

Above all else, the world may have been materialistic nowadays but I truly believe that it depends on every persons perspective whether they chose to prioritize family bonds or material possessions.