People today are more concerned with owning material possessions than with developing friendships and family relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the idea?

In today’s modern life, it is argued that people tend to prioritize material property over impoving family and friend relationships. Personally, I disagree because I believe that both of those are equally important.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people often care about personal property. The first reason is that it is undeniable that material wealth plays an indispensable role in our society. It is a means of exchanging basic needs such as food or clothing as well as housing and education. People who own a lot of money can help ensure financial security and stability and improve their lives. Another reason is that in many cases, having strong finances helps you gain respect from society and increase your personal status. It helps to expand relationships and helps to join higher social classes.

On the other hand, strong family relationships and friendships also bring many notable advantages. One of the most important benefits of friendships and family relationships is the emotional support they provide. During challenging times, having a trusted friend or family member to share feelings with can be deeply comforting. Moreover, strong friendships and family bonds positively also have positive impact mental health. They alleviate feelings of loneliness, isolation, and depression by creating a sense of connection and belonging. Spending time with loved ones can reduce stress and anxiety while promoting feelings of happiness and contentment.

In conclusion, I believe that focusing on assets and enhancing family relationships and friendships are both nécessary.