People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

In the present time many people are not considered to be physically fit as compared to the past. The root cause of this issue is less physical activity of the body and an insufficient amount of time they have for themselves. To eliminate this issue, governing bodies have start to put more taxes on people working for longer hours and also by bringing green food sector market.

People tend to exercise less because of their greed and sedentary lifestyle. Many people spend most of their time in offices doing overtime so that they can earn more money and buy exorbitant stuff to upgrade their status in the society. While, some prefer to lay down on couches after work and binge on Netflix after work hours in order to feel rejuevenated for the next day. Due to these reasons people do not get sufficient time to take care of their body and eventually become less physically fit.

Government authorities must strictly impose high taxation in order to eliminate this issue. Imposing more taxes on the employees doing overtime hours will force them to avoid work for longer hours as they will know that most of their hard-earned money will be going in the tax deduction. In turn, people will start utilizing those hours on themselves to become fit.

In conclusion,the main reason why people started moving less is due to their materialistic wants and inactive lifestyle. And, this issue can easily be tackled by imposing more amount of percent tax on the employees working overtime.