People use computers when they work or go banking, but some argue that it will make people isolated and decrease their social skills. To what extent do you agree with this viewpoint?

Computers are widely used to meet contemporary needs. Managing banking calculations, creating spreadsheets and creating digitalized art are amongst some of its most common areas of use. However, some people also argue that it might cause isolation and decrease in socialization.

Considering the recent technological developments introduced in our world, computers are almost a necessary tool in daily life. It is an irreplacable invention for offices that use them actively for a variety of reasons. Nonetheless, the computers had not just been flowers and rainbows. In fact, following the uprising mobile industry, it also created a pathway for the development of new bittersweet ways of communication, the most effective one being social media.

Social media is a gateway to millions of people from whole around the world. Its accesibility enables it to become widespread among people. However, as fascinating as it sounds, it has certain malicious consequences for the society. Because of the minimal need of effort while communicating on a social media platform, people’s preferance for communicating via social media over their environment could ultimately drive them to be more self oriented and recessive in community. Consequently, considering that socialization is how humans connect with each other, such a situation would cause a fragmentation in the local population. Moreover, these users are likely to face with indecency in their future social life.

In conclusion, computers are an vital tool for everyday usage. Having said that, active social media users should be cautious about its long term effects. We are must use it conciousfully, as it can harm different elements in our life. Most importantly, the society as a whole.