People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a contentious debate about whether people should change their careers periodically or stick to one job for life. I am inclined to think that changing work path from time to time brings many benefits because it may broaden one’s horizons and offer more salary prospects.

People can become more rounded as persons if they frequently alter work paths. Basically, people who sample many jobs instill skills learned there in themselves. Consequently, by the age of 30 they will be more all-rounded, while their peers, who keeped one job, are erudited in only one sphere. For instance, if someone worked as an accountant for their entire life, they are not likely to achieve a lot in their personal life. In contrast, someone who tried to work in a client service and then became IT specialist, working as a repetitor simultaneously, prone to succes in various spheres of their lives. It is because they learned how to communicate, care for others and work with technologies while working at those jobs. These skills are essential in our daily lives, therefore people that had tried them all are more successful.

Changing the work periodically can be better money-wise. Naturally, people who are just starting their carrer are likely to get a minimum wage, as it gradually increases by the time. However, there is a high chance of seeing no promotion in years because colleagues might be way better. Further, to get a chance to step up in a career ladder people have to work all day, and it can lead to burnout. Therefore, it is much beneficial to change work as people get tired of it. If the salary is unsatisfactory, individual can turn to other career path, which is more prospective and has a better wage potential. For instance, a teacher, who has no will to work in this sphere anymore, can try being repetitor. This career offers more flexible schedule, opportunity to choose your pupils and better salary, since individual lessons are more paid than governmental ones.

To sum things up, altering job paths oftenly can bring many advantages because skills learned from various careers can allow individuals to become more rounded persons, as the salary prospects also get better, since one can choose anything else that is better paid.