people who go live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. Agree or disagree?

Individuals who decide to emigrate must practice the customs and traditions that have been established by a country for a long time. This essay completely agrees with this statement as it increases the immigrants chance to fit into society and broadens the diversity of a country.

Normally, immigrants move to different countries for better job opportunities and higher standard of living. These people have a strong desire to be included in society. As a result, they must respect and practice local customs, traditions, and social values. If they choose not, they may not be well-regarded in society, which could hinder their chance of receiving job prospects. To illustrate, a Pakistan man emigrates to USA, however, he refuses to take part in their customs at his office, this may prevent him from achieving success at his work.

However, this can be changed if immigrants participate in a new country’s traditions and customs. Practicing and respecting their traditional beliefs allow inhabitants to broaden their narrow perspective on immigrants. Moreover, it does increase diversity, which furthers our goals to a more globalised and interconnected world. The United Kingdom, for instance, has one of the highest proportion of immigrants in the world, enabling them to adopt Butter Chicken as their national dish.

To finally conclude, it is indispensable for immigrants to participate in a country’s customs and traditions. This helps them to integrate into the community better and allows the country to increase their diversity ratio, making it easier for them to find job opportunities and a reasonable living standard.