People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt these days individuals who have new ideas are of much higher value to community than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. In this essay I am going to talk about both aspects and I will give my own opinion.

In terms of people who are able to copy the ideas, there are many great things in their character. The main reason given to support this claim is that , individuals who are able to copy the ideas are more required in several companies. To illustrate, a magazine survey shows that 80% of workforce needs people who are able to copy the ideas . As a consequence, the rate of unemployment in people who have original ideas is higher than the rate of individuals who are simply able to copy the ideas.

On the other hand, there are several sectors needs people who have original ideas . Firstly , marketing companies the most of their jobs need creative workers. For instance, advertisement companies need at least ten person only for creative ideas. Secondly, design sector all the workforce include high amount of people who have original ideas . As proved by research in the US, 75% of workers in design sector are creative people . Also people who have original ideas have a better salary than individuals who are able to copy ideas. As an example, my cousin works as producer in a company and his salary is much higher than his brother salary as a doctor.

In conclusion, we could say that all the ideas mentioned above should be taken into consideration. In my opinion I believe that, I agree creative people have a much higher position in the society than people are simply able to copy the ideas