People’s shopping habits are affected the most by their age group rather than by any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age and era, it is believed that shopping tendency of people is based on their age group rather than by any other factors. From my perspective, there are many other factors that influence people’s shopping options, so I firmly believe that all of these distinct factors are equally significant.

On the one hand, there is no need to debate about the importance of age influence in shopping habits. Age often determines preferences and needs. For example, the youth could opt for the unisex style while the elder prefers the gentle style or the attires that bring back to them the senses of comfort and authoritativeness. Also, people from various age groups have different finances and distinct priorities. Tech-savvy generations have the trend about purchasing online while the adults opt for shopping offline.

On the other hand, the limits of finances and favour could be equally important. For example, a wealthy older person have the capability to buy luxurious stuffs

while the youth with low-income must decide to buy cheap and bad quality stuff. Lifestyle choice and purchasing decisions virtually based on the consumers’s habits. A young man could be keen on the gentle suits, and older people could be interested in the youth style due to their pattern.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that all of the factors are equally important to people’s shopping habits.Not only the age group is important but the other habits can influence the shopping decisions.