People’s shopping habits are affected the most by their age group rather than by any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, some people argue that shopping habits are depening on age group they belong to. However, I believe that other factors are depended on shopping habits. This essay will discuss both views with my opinions in detail.

There are some arguments that shopping habits are more depending on age group than other factors. Young generation are exposed in social media and they buy a range of products such as clothes and electric devices. Especially, children always decide their expenditure, because of peer expressure. In addition, the elderly spend money on health care products such as vitamin more than young generation.

However, I believe that there are some other factors, which are more depending on shopping habits than age group. Firstly, people making a lot of money prefer products, which is high qualities and more durable. Actually, higher-income group buy a range of luxury items in department store, because they make a lot of money. By contrast, lower-income group prefer buying more cheapest products. In addition, sex more depending on shopping habits. For instance, female buy more beuaty products such as cosmetics than male. By contrast, male invest their hobby like devices such as nintendo.

In conclusion, the elderly buy healthcare products more than teenagers. However, there are a range of factors, which is more important than age group. Especially, sex is more play an important role in shopping habits, because male never buy beauty products such as lip sticks generally.