Children should spend more time with their families than with friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children should devote more time to their family members than with peers.I strongly agree with this statement because the parents play a vital role in shaping their character and making emotionally strong.

Firstly, parents play an important role in shaping the children’s character in a positive way. The children should devote their time to their families because parents teach them how to live responsibly and instil moral values in them .Moreover, they also learn how to treat other people with respect and maintain positive decision. They teach their children how to deal with difficult situations and maintain positive behaviour. For example, those children who are devote more their time to their parents they are able to more learning skills that are beneficial for their future lives.

Secondly,parents also teach their children how to become emotionally strong. By spending time with their parents children can share their every type of problem with them. Parents also guide their children how to live normally and avoid bad habits, like smoking and drinking. They also teach them in which fields they can use for improvement in their financial condition. Children also learn basic things for their survival in their lives.For instance, those children, who are devote their time to their parents they are more energetic to solving problems and for surviving better lives.

In conclusion, by spending more time with parents, children’s learn a lot things likely how to solve problems and avoid from bad habits. They also learn a lot of skills that are beneficial for their future lives.