If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extend do you agree?

Rarely has the role of advertising been discussed as extensively as it is today, while some people claim that if a product’s quality is reliable and fits the purpose, advertising is unnecessary. Personally, I strongly agree with that view.

To begin with, commercial success depends on product’s performance and productivity, rather than spending money on advertisements. Admittedly, if a product’s quality can meet consumers’ needs, product sales will increase through customer recommendations and advice. This is because quality speaks instead of product, whereas advertisements won’t play a crucial role in campaign commercial prosperity. Furthermore, if products of certain companies are quite efficacious and reliable, it might encourage consumers to buy this product again. As a result, sales will increase, and demand for the product makes the company famous which no need for ads.

Furthermore, if a product is well-organized and well-functioning, it won’t have difficulty gaining recognition. Indeed, a high-quality product that is highly functional excellence, people might share their positive experience, which might gain popularity through word of mouth. In this sense, the product requires little or no advertising. For instance, companies will start to rely on word of mouth instead of paid advertisements, which in turn leads to financial success and product satisfaction. Hence, companies should only focus on the product’s quality rather than the ads, which improves their company productivity and product durability.

To sum up, if the quality of the product can fit the purpose, I believe that there is no need for ads, which might gain recognition through the community.