If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extend do you agree?

In this day and age, some people believe that if a product is good and satisfies customers’ needs. Subsequently, people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. From my perspective, i quite disagree with this opinion because the product cannot be well-known without advertising.

On the one hand, some people consider that if a product is good and meets customer needs, then people wiil buy it without the need of advertisement. However, this viewpoint overlooks a crucial point: “how can these products be exposed to customers without advertising?”. Advertising can increase the visility of products by showing on the tv so the information of the products may easily approach to the audiences. As a result, the product will be more common with citizens and help the company earn a large amount of revenue. Moreover, the advertising help customers understand product’s functions and new features more easily. Therefore, it can help the customers save time and make more informed decisions whether to buy the products or not.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks in advertising the products. Firstly, the company has to expenditure a large amount of money fpr the advertisement of their products. Therefore, if the products cannot meet the customer’s demand, they will make a loss. Zocker’s company is an example, this company has spent a large quantity of money on shoes. Nevertheless, they cannot sell out the products and operate a loss. Secondly, some companies advertise the misinformation about their products to cheat their customers. As a result there are a large number of citizens loose their money due to purchasing for the products advertised on the social media

To sum up, i suppose that advertisement is beneficial for society to create the inhabitants awareness of scammers. Advertising will always be a crucial part of our modern life.