If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extend do you agree?

It is widely argued that advertising will become obsolete as people will purchase a product if they see them worthy. While this phenomenon has certain merits, I firmly disagree with this assertion despite acknowledging the reasons behind it.

On the one hand , advocates for this view often emphasize a self-sufficient lifestyle. Nowadays, when people see a huge amount of information through social media about fake necessities being sold in some retail shops, they have a tendency to learn about the production carefully before deciding to buy a product. As a result, they may avoid any additives or food poisoning over time. However the viewpoint is flawed as it overlooks the

On the other hand , I am convinced that the aforementioned detrimental impact pales in comparison to the benefits of advertisements. One notable advantage is the convenience and immediacy of online content. By watching advertisements, individuals would use a product effectively and avoid any misleading information especially in rush situations. For example, in many Asian countries , young folks are often tight with their deadlines so just after a few clicks they may broaden their horizons. Better still, advertisement plays a crucial role in exchanging goods between countries. With all these advent of smartphones, individuals can instant access the benefits of their product through social platforms, stimulating economic growth. Such a supportive situation often gives rise to companies continuing to enhance their product and create a more professional working environment to approach various consumers. A clear example can be seen in Japan, thanks to technological advancements, many small food companies can boost their reputation by promoting their products on the internet, expanding the scale which attracts numerous visitors from different nations to try. These long-term economic and international exchanges should not be compromised by the concern over health problems.

In conclusion, although some consumers may purchase a product without any descriptions, I do believe that the dominant trend leans toward advertisements for the convenience and international exchanges as well as economic efficiency.