If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extend do you agree?

If a product is truly superb and satisfies clients’ expectations, then people will continue to purchase it, and advertising becomes redundant. I strongly disagree with this view. Advertising induces certain dividends, which will be examined in this essay.

The most compelling advantage of advertising is that it enables products to reach a broad audience. Admittedly, some products might be widely known locally despite its high quality. Regardless of how modern and well-designed a product may be, it is unlikely to attract customers if they have never heard of it. In this sense, advertisements enable companies to introduce new goods and demonstrate people their unique features, making their products highly attractive for people. For instance, in Uzbekistan, there are a lot of well products in terms of quality, but many individuals still do not aware of the products’ superior features. If these were sufficiently advertised, they would gain a wider recognition for the sake of its quality. As a result, advertising helps companies to be widely known.

Similarly, another reason why advertising is indispensable is that it gives companies an opportunity to survive in an increasingly competitive marketplace. Indeed, there are numerous alternatives that are offering same quality and prices. Therefore, conglomerates should advertise their goods to distinguish from those competitors. This, in turn, fosters consumer trust and encourage them to try an unfamiliar product. For example, there are many almost same beverages in market, and companies should advertise to be distinctive. Hence, advertising gives companies a distinct competitive edge over their competitors.

To recapitulate, although companies could be popular within local residence if they have a super quality. Ultimately, I am of the opinion that advertising should be prioritized if companies are willing to reach a wider audience.