People’s shopping habits are affected the most by their age group rather than by any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree with the statement that age groups are the main factor of people’s shopping habits. There are definitely many things that affects shopping habits and I think that age group is the main factor. There are three age groups which are kids and teenagers, grown ups, and elders.

Kids and teenagers are definitely the age group that spends a lot when shopping. This age group haven’t start to work and earn money. This tend to let them be very inconsiderate at shopping and ignoring the price tags, getting all they want. In the other hand, grown ups are mostly the peoples that starts to work hard for money, spending wisely, and saving up for days to come. Grown ups have felt the hardships of earning money. So they are more efficient in shopping and always buy the things that are worth the price. This group age is also where people start families. Because of that, the money they worked for are now not for themselves but for their family members leaving them to have less spending ability for personal usage. Finally, elders, elders are the age group when it’s pension time. All the money of income that they saved up are now going to be used because the source of income that they lost from stop working. Most of the elders are wise, their spendings are mostly for daily necessities and rarely spend on luxury or others. They learn to give more for their families to inherit and more likely just want to spend the rest of their lives being with their close ones and ignoring the outside world.

In conclusion, factors like family background, inheritance, and others definitely plays a big part in affecting shopping habits. But, in a normal life situation, the age group is definitely the main factors, based on what I have stated.