internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is good or bad?

Internet social media have become currently popular among people, particularly adolescents. Using social media has several benefits. People may learn new useful information and find some interesting solutions to daily problems that they deal with at home or in school. However, I think that rising popularity of social media is harmful for their users, and may have negative impact on life of various people.

Firstly, people who haven’t reached their maturity yet, frequently try to compare themselves to others. Using social media, they see overidealised figures; therefore, they are unsatisfyed with their own appearance, and as a result they are afraid of society and often become ostracised. Moreover, children seeing celebrities on social media try to have exactly the same personality festures as their idols, and as a result they cannot carve out their own identities.

It is known that social media substantially boost people’s serotonine and dopamine. As a result, people in various ages become addicted since their overuse social media. It is particularly harmful both the minors and adults. Numerous adolescents do not attend their schools and they achieve poor exams results. On the other hand, lots of adults loose interest in job they do and families they should care about.

Social media do not have negative impact on solely their common users. Many a content creator is being hated and critcised. Ravgor(Rafał Górecki) exemplifies that video creators can even commit suicide since they could not afford criticism that they had to deal with.

Overall, I think that social media are one of the most significant problems that modern society deal with. Social media are harmful for various groups of people, which is particularly frightening.