Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, it has been argued that young people tend to plagiarise their works without a doubt. Unfortunately, this concern is developing every day, causing worries around teachers or other educational professionals. In the following paragraphs, it is going to be depict possible causes and solutions for that problem.

First of all, this challenge has its beginning from the new Gen-Z generation, or as it is called “digital people”. The reason why is the obsession with electronic devices and dependency on the Internet surface. So quickly have AI resources become common such as ChatGPT or Grok. Thus, it is the huge variety of online tools that affects student’s plagiarism. What is more, it alters learners attitude to their work. To illustrate, it can be seen a situation, where a student is unable to do their homework, due to the full schedule. However, if there is a free opportunity to copy this task, a young person is going to choose simplicity over creativity. And initially, this appealing offer is going to be stuck with him, until he gets used to it.

To completely resolve an issue, there should be involved some absolutely strict rules. Never would it help, if only a warning is given. What is significant to do is to make students fear. For instance, excluding a learner because of 3 times of plagiarism is quite cruel, but effective. Probably, there might be some fines after using AI support or copying other people’s ideas. As a result, young people are willing to maintain the same place at university or school, so they are definitely going to implement their creativity, opinion and skills.

Eventually, this issue has a negative affect on the quality of education. The start of it is the extending of online possibilities and students laziness. As mentioned earlier, the ultimate solution can be excluding or fines for this cheating. Due to the fear of losing position, young learners will brainstorm their own ideas.