Plant and animal diversity is declining around the world. Why is this happening? Why is this a problem?

In the contemporary era, the amount of flora and fauna is decreasing over the years. Hence, biodiversity is reduce in diverse countries and there are several possible reasons about this phenomenon such as climate changes which can affect our diversity and make multifarious problems. This essay is will discuss why this is happening and why it is a serious problem for people and our nature.

The major reason of this problems is human activity. Human actions like destroying the natural homes of animals and polluting the environment and diverse ecosystems are more stable and can provide essential things like clean air, water, and food for our survival. Moreover, people cut trees for their benefit and due to hunting ,this action can make a wide range of problems . In addition, climate changes make the problem worse because of hot and cold weather and this may be harmful for wildlife. For example, bees are very crucial for food and they carry pollen from one flower to another, this helps plants make fruits and vegetables and if bees die, people will get less food like apples, tomatoes, and berries.

This problem is serious because our life depends on all of that. Every living thing play a vital role and all plants and animals are connected, if one disappear, the balance is broken. Biodiversity gives us food, medicines, protects us from climate change and without them human can face more health issues. In addition, if we care of it now, our future generations may never have a chance to adore many splendid flora and fauna. Moreover, forests and oceans also keep our air and water clean for our environment . For example, if fish in oceans or rivers pass away, people will have less meal, birds and animal that eat fish will also die out.

In conclusion, plant and animal diversity is declining because of habitat loss, air pollution, hunting and climate change. This is a serious problem for our planet because it harmful for nature, humans, and the future. Government and also people should work together to protect our planet, wildlife and plants for our reciprocal future.