Plastic pollution has become a major environmental issue worldwide. Why is plastic pollution increasing? What solutions can help address this problem?

These days, every time people turn on the television or flick through the pages of a newspaper, they may learn about how to decrease plastic pollution. It is not surprising that the issue of plastic pollution has attracted many heated debates because of its impact on the environment as a whole. Firstly, this essay will discuss the cause of the dilemma and, secondly, the possible answer to solve this challenge.

On the one hand, it has some causes of this problem. First and foremost, the main reason for this pollution is that we use plastic items a lot. To exemplify, a study by the French scientists in 2023 reported that in their city pollution by plastic is decreased because citizens from France began to use less plastic items, like plastic bottles, plastic cups, and so on.

On the other hand, the government and the community should cooperate in order to solve this issue. First of all, farms need to produce less plastic things or replace plastic with other things. Furthermore, to tackle the problem, people must throw away rubbish to bans, not on the street or road. To illustrate, an article by the BBC in 2022 revealed that in Singapore there was an uncountable number of rabbis on roads and streets.

By the way of conclusion, plastic pollution has increased in many countries. This is a serious problem, and unless we can get a reasonable solution to tackle it