Plastic pollution has become a major environmental issue worldwide. Why is plastic pollution increasing? What solutions can help address this problem?

As the world progresses, one of the main issues of concern across the globe is heavy plastic pollution. There are several reasons for this problem and various measures could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situations.

There variety of different factors that have led to overusing of plastic. One of the principal reasons can be that ever-increasing demand for plastic items. Prime example for this is that in today’s world every people desire to utilize the single-use plastic for their daily life. As a result, the company of plastic dishes is growing dramatically. Another contributory factor is that the lack of recycling systems in every corner of the world. I mean by that the government does not concentrate in inadequate collection infrastructures. As a consequence, the plastic things throw away into landfills

Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems. Firstly a simple solution would be to reduce single-use plastics with implementing bans or taxes on details like plastic bags…. . The second measure would be for governments to enhance recycling system. For example, they may provide special recycling bins across every single neighborhood or raise public awareness about the importance of environmental sustainability.

In conclusion, there are two main explanations for governments’ special attention to improving the system of recycle and I think this is not the most optimal way to spend money.