Playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Everyone’s activities nowadays are mostly involving technological device like computer, including children who use it for daily gaming. This essay will consider the positive and negative effects of computer using for gaming purpose.

In regard of the positivity, computer games put children in a safe playing circumstance, and increase their creativity. As the main activity of younger individuals is playing, having them do it in front of a device is way safer than letting them go somewhere the parents unable to supervise. Most of the time when a child plays a game, they have an exact focus on something which prevent them on going to random places to get someone to play with. Moreover, digital playable applications allow the player to be more creative by triggering some senses in brain to be activated more. The application designed for this specific aim is very common, like Zuma, which require its players to match colors and prepare a strategy to not lose in its stages or levels. The other puzzle-genre applications that involve arranging letters into words and stacking blocks are also exemplify the creative-building digital programs for younger ones. With this in mind, the computer games surely help parents in taking care of their child by making them stay under supervision and growing their creative sense.

Following that aspect, there are also negative effects such as the dependency on the programs which may lead to the risk of post-playing unpleasant manner. Being over reliant to the applications to play with may cause the children incapable to be off from the device, and this, most of the time, make them behaving bad toward others in order to get the game back. It has been very common to see children tantrum actions nowadays as a result of the dependency. Thus, bad manner after too dependent to the game is an instance of how it affects negatively towards younger people.

In conclusion, the up-lifted ability in thinking creative and the safer playing situations are how positive computer games could be, but the risk of bad behavior after relying on it follows.