Playing computer games only has negative effects on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of technologies, a tremendous number of children playing computer games has sparked a widespread discussion in recent years. Whereas some people look upon playing games only will bring a series of adverse consequences, other refer to it as an option entertainment for relaxation during leisure time. As for my perspective, I am in favor of the latter, and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows.

Once playing these games are considered as negative effects only for children, parents may take steps to exploit their kids’ entertaining activities which truly can help them not only recharge their brains but also bring new ideas. In other words, playing virtual games can help children to stimulate children’s brains, fostering them more creative and having a unique perspective. Take my younger brother as an example. He was in addiction to play computer games since he was a kid in primary school, and he always tried to find out solutions to overcome the challenges he met in games, resulting an outbox thinking way of habit.

Owing to different personal preferences, playing virtual games are benefits for certain teenagers who may just rely on playing computer games to release their pressures due to too shy. To put it another way, some teenagers are introverted, and it’s difficult for them to interact with other people. Staying at home to play games with friends and strangers can bring significant satisfactions for them. Based on a study conducted by National Taiwan University, more than 80% of students confessed that playing virtual games can truly bring achievements and a sense of belonging and happiness from virtual world due to their introverted personalities.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, playing computer games not only has advert consequence but also can have the associated merits, such as stimulating teenager’s brain and pressure release.